Cleat Geeks

Tuesday’s Top 10

Print Chicago B. hawks5.25X15.25The Chicago Blackhawks have won 6 championships since their founding in 1926. The sixth came just this year. They are also one of the “Original Six” NHL teams. In no order, here are the top 10 Blackhawks players of all time.

1. Defenseman Keith Magnuson – helped the Blackhawks reach the Stanley Cup Finals in 1971 and 1973. He played 589 NHL games, all with the Chicago Blackhawks, accumulated 139 points.

2. Goalie Ed Belfour – played eight seasons with the Blackhawks and helped the team to the Stanley Cup Finals in 1992.

3. Center Jeremy Roenick – helped the Blackhawks reach the Stanley Cup Finals in 1992 and scored over 100 points in three of his eight seasons with them.

4. Defenseman Pierre Pilote – won three Norris trophies and has been runner-up three times. He led the 1961 team to a Stanley Cup.

5. Current Captain Jonathan Toews – still has a bright future ahead of him, but he’s already led the Blackhawks to 3 Stanley Cup Finals.

Tony Esposito
6. Goalie Tony Esposito – was able to win 38 games and put up 15 shutouts. He was also one of the very first goalies to use the butterfly-style in net.

7. Defenseman Chris Chelios – won the Norris Trophy in the 1992-1993 when he put up 73 points.

8. Center Denis Savard – was a consistent point producer for the Blackhawks, putting up numerous 100-point seasons and scoring creative goals in almost every game.

9. Center Stan Mikita – first NHL player to hold the Art Ross Trophy, Hart Memorial Trophy and Lady Byng Trophy all in the same season.

10. High-flying Bobby Hull – has been the face of the franchise ever since he first played for the Blackhawks in 1957. He became the first Blackhawk to reach the 50-goal plateau and the first player in NHL history to score more than 50 goals in a single season.

Leave a Reply


If you like this site or just simply want to school your friends because you got the information first.  

Join us on the field! Click on any of the links below.

%d bloggers like this: